Ali's itsy bitsy bites

Ali’s itsy bitsy bites (the evaluation of Four Seasons Hotel)

Ali’s itsy bitsy bites the evaluation of the 

image

Four Seasons Hotel
It’s Tuesday, 6:30pm
Target – Iftar dinner
I was so excited driving to one of the most beautiful hotels in Bahrain. The view of the “H” structure whilst driving towards the hotel is amazing. However, it’s a bit confusing driving to the hotel, despite being able to see it, as the roads in this area are new and it isn’t always clear which way to go.

Atmosphere:
Stepping out of my car and looking up, I felt quite small compared to the huge and impressive hotel structure.
image
The decoration and all the details of the hotel interior design are also pleasing to the eye and of a very high standard.
image
image
The Arabesque-themed Al Bahrain Ballroom tent, where we were dining, was beautifully decorated.
image
Small colorful lights hanging from the ceiling, Arabic text art painted on the columns in gold
image
and smaller tents in each corner really reflects the essence of Ramadan.
image
Also, you can’t miss the big TV’s on the walls surrounding the ballroom.
image
The night we visited was the fifteenth day of Ramadan, on which Bahraini children celebrate the tradition of Gargaoun.
image
In honor of this, they had traditional Gargaoun activities for the kids, who really enjoyed the experience.
There were a few things that took from my enjoyment; the volume from the TV’s screening local programs.
image
Also, the unintentional booby traps hidden under the carpet (gaps), which a lot of guests, including myself, nearly tripped and fell on. Finally, I didn’t feel that the table size was big enough to accommodate the quantity of the plates and glasses and it felt cluttered.
Stars: 8/10

SERVICE:
The staff were very friendly and responsive and tried hard to solve the problem with the wobbly table.
image
After trying to stabalise my table, the waiter eventually moved me to a different table.
I noticed that the chefs where standing next to the food and were engaging with the customers.
image
Also, the head chef was checking on the guests and taking their feedback, which I thought was a very nice touch.
Stars :10/10

TOILET:
Now I know it might sound funny, but a clean and shiny toilet always puts a big smile on my face
image
when I enter!  The combination between the black and white marble, white sink, large golden framed mirrors
image
and gold walls was breath-taking and definitely has the wow factor!
Stars 10/10
image
DISHES
There was a huge variety of cuisine, and in order to make a fair assessment of the food,
I tried a small amount of every dish.
image
Unfortunately the taste and flavours where average and nothing outstanding to speak of.
Stars: 8/10
image
image
image
image
image
Overall:
The majority of the food on offer was average and a few dishes that I would rate well above average. For this reason, I like to attend restaurants with an la carte menu where you have the chance to enjoy every detail of the service. So, my next mission will be to visit the CUT by Wolfgang. For sure, The Four Seasons hotel raises the bar for other hotels on the island, with the potential for leading the hospitality industry to a new level in Bahrain.
$$$$ expensive

Facebook: cookieman
Instagram: alexsalem117
YouTube: Alex Salem

6 comments on “Ali’s itsy bitsy bites (the evaluation of Four Seasons Hotel)

  1. 3freligion
    July 19, 2015

    This hotel looks amazing. I never knew much about Bahrain but it looks like a beautiful place. Thanks for sharing a piece of your world with us. 😊

    Like

    • Ali's itsy bitsy bites
      July 19, 2015

      hi hi. yes its amazing. bahrain is a very small island. it will take you 1 hour driving to finish seeing bahrain lolo. next time I will check their new restaurant CUT.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gopopcorn
    July 20, 2015

    Beautiful place

    Like

  3. misenplacememoir
    January 4, 2016

    Ali, thanks so much for stopping by my blog, as I find your reviews and pictures of your dining experiences so fascinating! As a long time chef, traveler, kitchen designer and diner and self-proclaimed Food Snob, who will probably never reach your end of the world, I find the information on your blog very satisfying and educational about dining in other parts of the world. Keep it up! M

    Like

    • Ali's itsy bitsy bites
      January 4, 2016

      Dear Marisa, im honered in getting a feed back from a chef like you. your kind words uplifted my spirits .I really enjoyed reading you blogs and I will read more of your articles. Kindly can a ask you if I can post you lovely support feedback in my blog

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
